Essex Kent Junior Golf Hughes Tour

The Essex Kent Junior Golf Hughes Tour has been rebranded, from its original name, "The Southland Junior Tour". The Hughes Family is very proud of their Life-Golf connections and are excited to provide funding for the tour as the main sponsor. The Essex Kent Junior Golf Hughes Tour is a junior tour which provides an outstanding golf tournament experience for juniors aged 6 to 18 in Essex Kent Counties.

Both the 9-Hole and 18-Hole tours combines a fun competitive spirit, education on the rules of golf and standard golf etiquette all while stressing the importance of respecting their fellow players and the course. Participants are selected on a first come first served basis. The tour members have the opportunity to play some of the regions finest courses while forging relationships that will last a lifetime.

Join in on the Fun!

Covid 19 update:

At this time the committee is looking into all avenues to ensure the proper health and safety of the junior golfers. We are holding off all payments till the first week of June. Please continue to look for our update on this webpage in the coming weeks.

Essex Kent Junior Golf Hughes Tour Schedule

18 Hole Tour 2020

Junior Boys:

Ages 11-13 years old.

Boys:

Ages 14-16 years old.

Girls:

Ages 11-18 years old. (Limited to 80 players)

Registration Fee:

$300 includes EK Junior Golf Hughes Tour shirt and ticket to awards banquet on August 31, 2020 at Essex Golf Club.

Dates:

Parent/Child Kickoff
Kingsville

Sunday May 24 - 3:45 PM

1
Fox Glen

Sunday June 28 - 1:00 Rules; 2:00 PM Shotgun

2
Sutton Creek

Monday July 13 - 2:00 PM Shotgun

3
Ambassador

Thursday July 30 - 2:00pm Shotgun

4
Seven Lakes

Tuesday August 4 - 8:30am Shotgun

5
Erie Shores

Saturday August 8 - 1:00pm Shotgun

6
Beach Grove (Optimist qualifier)

Monday August 10 - 9:00am Shotgun

7
Rochester Place

Friday August 14 - 8:00am

8
Pointe West

Monday August 24 - 8:30am Shotgun

9
Tilbury

Sunday August 30 - 1:00pm Shotgun

10
Essex

Monday August 31 - 1:00pm Shotgun Dinner and prizes following golf<

Times are subject to change

9 Hole Tour 2020

Boys & Girls:

Ages 6-10, 11-12 years old, and 13-14 years old. (Limited to 54 players)

Registration Fee:

$160 includes EK Junior Golf Hughes Tour shirt and ticket to Pizza Party on August 15, 2020 at Seven Lakes.

Dates:

1
Tilbury Golf Club

Friday June 26 - 5:30pm Shotgun

2
Oxley Beach

Saturday July 11 - 1:00pm Shotgun

3
Talbot Trail

Saturday July 18 - 2:00pm Shotgun

4
Woodland Hills

Saturday July 25 - 11:00 am Shotgun

5
Rochester Place

Friday August 7 - 12:00pm Shotgun

6
Seven Lakes

Saturday August 15 - 2:00 pm Shotgun (pizza party following golf)

golfball on a tee

Our Sponsors

The Hughes Family